Forgotten Realms: The Library

The Erevis Cale Trilogy

Twilight Falling

The shadows grow long on the mean streets of Selgaunt.

The sun sets on one man's service to Sembia's merchant lords.

The day's end finds Erevis Cale serving a new master, one who is beyond the petty accumulation of wealth.

After all, what is gold to one who trades in souls?


Erevis Cale has come to a fork in the road where he feels the pull of the god Mask and the weight of a life in the shadows. To find his own path, he must leave the city of Selgaunt. To save the world, he must sacrifice his own god.


Dawn of Night

The shadows recede from a lost temple in a forgotten wilderness.

The sun rises on a new calling for a man as loyal as he is mysterious.

The day's beginning finds Erevis Cale holding in his steady hands more power than he dared hope for -- and more responsibility than he ever imagined.

For now, he will have to put his trust in a god served by theives and born of chaos.


Midnight's Mask

The shadows deepen in every corner of the Realms.

The sun no longer shines on a man who has embraced the darkness whithin him.

The day's opposite finds Erevis Cale so far along the path away from his own humanity, he may never again walk as a man.

In the end, to be Chosen by a god like Mask is more curse than blessing.


Created August 25, 2002 - last modified November 13, 2005 Copyrights and Contact